Past Meetup

Blockchain Israel x DLD Festival 2018

This Meetup is past

385 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

It's time to celebrate the power and flexibility of blockchain technology, give enterprises and emerging businesses the freedom to explore and deploy new solutions whenever and wherever their needs strike.

🌟 Join us to say hello to the future:
- discover some of the greatest built-in apps and disruptive softwares
- meet with the founders and the investors making the Israeli ecosystem great
- share with international delegations, and great names from the industry
- panels of discussions and debunks on popular myths in the Blockchain and Crypto spaces
- learn more about our immersive program to help you step up with the language of innovation
- book your late evening for a call for coders, challenges and startup pitches

🍺 beers + 🥨 snacks + 🍭 lots of fun

Drums ... the long-awaited agenda
17:30 - Keynote by Yael Rozencwajg, CEO at Blockchain Israel - https://www.linkedin.com/in/yaelrozencwajg/

18:00 - Fireside chat "The Crypto market landscape" moderated by Marjorie Paillon, CEO at I Love Production - https://www.linkedin.com/in/marjoriepaillon/ with:
• Lou Kerner, Co-Founder & Partner at CryptoOracle.io - https://www.linkedin.com/in/loukerner/
• Ouriel Ohayon, CEO at KZen Networks / CodenameDjango - https://www.linkedin.com/in/ourielohayon/
• Motti Peer, co-CEO at Blonde - https://www.linkedin.com/in/mottipeer/
• Jacob Ner David, CEO at VinX - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobnerdavid/

18:20 - Blockchain and the capital risks moderated by moderated by Meirav Harel with:
• Josh Liggett, Investment Analyst and Fintech/Blockchain Lead at OurCrowd - https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-liggett-66525011/
• Emma Gutman, Business Development of Hi-Tech | Blockchain | Crypto | ICO at Herzog, Fox - https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-gutman-0bb1b4ab/
• Daniel S. Leon, Co-founder, President & COO, Celsius Network - https://www.linkedin.com/in/sdanielleon/
• Jeff Pulver, Vice Chairman at Alchemist - https://www.linkedin.com/in/jpulver/

18:40 - "Women in the blockchain workspace" moderated by Lydia Dishman - Journalist, contributor at FastCompany - https://www.linkedin.com/in/lydiadishman/
with:
• Hilla Srour, CEO & Founder at Technology with care - https://www.linkedin.com/in/hilla-srour-23133524/
• Emmanuelle Collet, Co-Founder, Marketing & Communication at Arianee - https://www.linkedin.com/in/emmanuelle-collet/
• Meirav Harel, Advisor at Bancor - https://www.linkedin.com/in/meirav-harel-mhfintechs/

19:00 - "Blockchain for Social Impact" moderated by Lydia Dishman with
• Rachel Epstein, ConsenSys Israel - https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-epstein-a5659561/
• Aliza Inbal, Pears program - https://www.linkedin.com/in/alizainb/
• Tammy Sharoni, Technology with Care - https://www.linkedin.com/in/tammy-sharoni-38411126/
• Cecile Blilious, Impact First - https://www.linkedin.com/in/cecileblilious/

19:20 - Let's dive into the core of the tech, a conversation between the real blockchain guys and Yael Rozencwajg:
• Adir Ron, Open Source Lead at Microsoft - https://www.linkedin.com/in/adirron/
• Shlomi Zeltsinger, Blockchain Developer - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shlomi-zeltsinger-8293a656/
• Shalom Ben Or, Co-Founder & CEO at Avenews-GT - https://www.linkedin.com/in/shalombenor/

19:40 - Startup pitches

🌟 Access on confirmation only (if you're not on the list, well ... good luck).